Notes for Members of the Public – 25 April 23

Welcome & Prayers (06.55)	Before the meeting formally begins, Aizad Hussein from Acton Mosque will bless the meeting.
Item 1	Apologies for Absence & Attendance
	Apologies for absence have been received from Councillors D Crawford, Dhindsa, Busuttil and Tailor. Cllr Mahmood will be in attendance virtually.
Item 2	Declarations of Interest
	Members will be asked to declare any pecuniary interests.
Item 3	Majority Group Motion for Debate
	Cllr Shaw to move that standing orders be suspended for this item.
	Shannon Beeden and Tina Selestinekulas will open the debate on this motion.
	Order of speeches:
	 Cllr Mason (Propose - 4 minutes) Cllr Kamaljit Kaur Nagpal (Second - 3 minutes) Cllr Hersch (Respond - 3 minutes) Cllr Alexander (Respond - 3 minutes) Cllr K Crawford (Respond - 3 minutes) Cllr Kumar (Respond - 3 minutes) Cllr Mason (Sum up - 3 minutes)
Item 4	Minutes of the Meeting held on 8 March 2023
	Minutes are presented for comment on accuracy and for approval only.
Item 5	Mayor's Announcements
	See separate sheet provided by Cheryl Mclean.
Item 6	Petitions from members of the Public
	There are no petitions from members of the public tonight.
Item 7	Petitions from members of the Council

Notes for Members of the Public – 25 April 23

	Council members can present petitions at this point in the meeting.
Item 8	Questions from Members of the Public
	Alexandra Kiss will ask a question of Cllr Deirdre Costigan.
Item 9	Questions from Members of the Council
	30 minutes maximum is allowed for question time.
	An urgent question has been submitted by Councillor Ball under standing order 10.2 (b):
	Given the decision to cancel the Perceval House replacement scheme, will the leader please advise the total cost of this project including officer time and the effect of the scheme's cancellation on the Council's capital and revenue budgets?
	Councillor Ball will ask the question of Councillor Mason, who will provide a response.
	Running Order:
	1. Councillor Jammu to Councillor Kamaljit Kaur Nagpal
	2. Councillor Zissimos to Councillor Manro
	3. Councillor Conti to Councillor Costigan
	4. Councillor Quansah to Councillor Raza
	5. Councillor Gallant to Councillor Costigan
	6. Councillor Nijhar to Councillor Donnelly
	7. Councillor Kim Nagpal to Councillor Manro
Item 10	Opposition Group Motion for Debate
	Consideration of this motion must begin by 8.50pm.
	Order of debate:
	 Councillor Young – Proposer (4 minutes) Councillor Gallant– Seconder (3 minutes) Councillor Wesson – Respond (3 minutes) Councillor Tighe – Respond (3 minutes) Councillor Steed– Respond (3 minutes) Councillor Baaklini – Respond (3 minutes)

Notes for Members of the Public – 25 April 23

	7. Councillor Jassal – Respond (3 minutes) 8. Councillor Stafford – Respond (3 minutes) 9. Councillor Knewstub – Respond (3 minutes) 10. Councillor Rice – Respond (3 minutes) 11. Councillor Ball – Respond (3 minutes) 12. Councillor Johnson – Respond (3 minutes) 13.Councillor Kumar – Respond (3 minutes) 14.Councillor Bains – Respond (3 minutes) 15.Councillor Conti – Respond (3 minutes) 16.Councillor Young – Sum up (3 minutes)
Item 11	Standards Committee Annual Review 2022-23
	Cllr Driscoll will move the report and speak on it.
Item 12	Motions not for Debate
	There are 3 motions not for debate, 2 of which have received amendments.
Item 13	Statement of Gambling Licensing Policy 2023
	Recommendations are presented for approval.
Item 14	Appointments to Committees and Other Bodies
	Appointments are presented for noting.
Item 15	Urgent Key Decisions Exempted from call-in
	There were no urgent key decisions exempted from call-in since the last Council meeting.